One Last Adventure In Torino

IMG_4486

Hello!

After flying back to the US and getting back in the swing of life in California, I have completely fallen behind on my last couple blog posts from my summer abroad! So to catch up where I left off..

After me and my dad flew back to Torino from Croatia, we had one more full day left in Italy until we were scheduled to fly home. We decided to take a train about 30 minutes out of Torino to an incredible monastery on top of a mountain known as Saint Michael’s Abbey. The grueling hike to the top of the mountain took an hour and a half. After we reached the top we met a new friend named Fillipo. Meeting Filipo was the highlight of our day. He loved practicing his English with me and my dad so he gave us a personal tour of the monastery and another castle down the hill. He shared  history behind the building and all kinds of fun random facts about living in Torino. Meeting Fillipo is a memory I will never forget!

IMG_4513{The beginnging of our climb}
IMG_4428{Trails}IMG_4439{Absolutely incredible views!}IMG_4434 {Ruins of the monastary}IMG_4457{One last adventure in Torino}IMG_4466{One last adventure in Torino}
IMG_4472{Zodiac Arch}IMG_4444{Saint Michael’s Abbey}IMG_4460 {Wanderlust}IMG_4471 {Zodiac Arch}IMGP0401{My Dad and I}IMG_4481{Butterfly arches}IMG_4487{The ruins of St. Michaels Abbey}IMG_4494{My dad and Fillipo pointing to where we will visit next time we visit!}IMG_4505{St. Micheal’s Abbey}IMGP0409

Leave a comment